Unleashed! Is Ready to Publish!

I have finally put the finishing touches on my Contemporary YA Novel, Unleashed!  

I’ve finally finished THE book. I’m well into the query process, and have had a few nibbles, but nothing definitive yet.  I’m too excited to just sit on my haunches and wait. So…I’m sharing my excitement and a few things you won’t find in the book with you!

First, the Book: 

Unleashed! YA Novel written by Susan Cady Allred
Unleashed! Contemporary YA Novel written by Susan Cady Allred

Black Widow Meets Mean Girls

17-year-old Aleasha Summers was groomed to become a spy and never even knew it. That is, until her family died in a car accident and the Agency sends a handsome agent to collect her.

Tasked with infiltrating a high school and its seedy underbelly, Aleasha finds herself caught in Cecelia’s cross hairs.  But Cecelia is no ordinary high school bully. She’s a child of the Mexican Mafia hell-bent on controlling the city and destroying Aleasha in any way she can.

When her boyfriend, her family, and Agency members disappear, Aleasha must take on the Mafia to save her new spy family, or lose them and leave the city helpless against the Mexican Mafia’s reign of terror.

Interesting Fact #1:  Aleasha Summers is modeled after my daughter. The girl ON THE COVER!  

There’s so much to tell; so many tidbits to include about Unleashed!  And I’m so excited to finally be able to share them!  So take a moment, sign up for my newsletter so I can let you in on the secrets too. By the time Unleashed! completes the publishing process and is on the shelves, you’ll feel like you already know her.  I guarantee you’ll love her as much as I do. 

And, if you want to read the first five pages, read the  Unleashed 5 pages here!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

